Buy tickets

Ticket Type Price Fee Quantity
$10.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Preview November 14, 2019 | Pay What You Can tickets available at the door
$10.00 $0.00

$10.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Preview November 15, 2019 | Pay What You Can tickets available at the door
$10.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Opening Night November 16, 2019, 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Sunday, November 17, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Thursday, November 21, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Friday, November 22, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Saturday, November 23, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Sunday, November 24, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Friday, November 29, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Saturday, November 30, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Sunday, December 1, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Thursday, December 5, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Friday, December 6, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Saturday, December 7, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Sunday, December 8, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Thursday, December 12, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Friday, December 13, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Saturday, December 14, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Sunday, December 15, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Thursday, December 19, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Friday, December 20, 2019 8PM
$25.00 $0.00

$25.00 + $0.00 booking fee
Closing Saturday, December 21, 2019 7PM
$25.00 $0.00

Your donation helps support our new play development programs.
$

Sub Total 0.00

punkplay by Gregory S. Moss image

Mickey and Duck are two teenage boys trying to makes sense of the world in the mess of 80s America. Through the music and culture of punk rock, they patch together a precarious identity, skating (literally) between the demands of an increasingly strict subculture and an authentic desire to break free from convention. A coming of age story in the form of a mixtape, punkplay is a theatrical love letter to loud music, irresponsible behavior and the beating heart of authenticity we all strive to preserve.

Atwater Village Theatre
3269 Casitas Ave

Los Angeles, CA 90039

Seating is first come first served.

Free Parking located on the street and in the parking lot  just east of the theatre, 1 block down.

Running Time 90 Minutes. 

No Intermission. No late seating.

Co-Directed by Matt Bretz and Lisa Sanaye Dring

Cast:

Mickey: Kylr Coffman

Duck: Dempsey Bryk

Actor 1: Mathew Dunlop

Actor 2: Sadie Kuwano

The Design Team:

Producers: Jen Kays and Jennifer A. Skinner

Associate Producer: Dena Cerino

Set Design Sibyl Wickersheimer

Lighting Design Heather Carson

Sound Design Jeff Gardner

Costume and Hair Design Ann Closs-Farley

Puppet Design Adam Lawrence

Prop Master Nichole Baffone

Video Design Dustin Hughes

Composition and Music Direction Rob Cairns and Beth Thornley

Casting Director Gayle Pillsbury

Fight and Intimacy Choreographer Edgar Landa

Stage Manager: Ashley Weaver

Assistant Stage Manager: Kathleen Ressegger

Box Office and Front of House Manager: Kemberly Alvarez